2009 USMS Award Recipients

Recipients of The Capt. Ransom J. Arthur M.D. Award

  Julie HeatherSouthern Pacific LMSC

Recipients of The Speedo/U.S. Masters Swimming Coach Of The Year Award

  Nancy Kirkpatrick-RenoNancy coaches the Conejo Valley Multisport Masters.

Recipients of The U.S. Masters Swimming Dorothy Donnelly Service Award

  Chris StevensonVirginia LMSC
  Mark SellsMinnesota LMSC
  Janet RennerHawaii LMSC
  Paul FreemanPacific Northwest LMSC
  Barbara DelanoisIllinois LMSC
  Lisa DahlPacific Northwest LMSC
  Christopher ColburnIllinois LMSC
  William ClevelandSouthern LMSC
  Jerry ClarkNorth Carolina LMSC
  Christie CirauloSouthern Pacific LMSC
  Marcia AnzianoColorado LMSC

Recipients of The U.S. Masters Swimming Kerry O'Brien Coaching Award

  Jay ChristiansenJay coaches the Central Valley All Stars.
  Christopher ColburnChris coaches the Academy Bullets Masters.
  Dyann Charette DancyDyann coaches the Germantown Maryland Masters.
  Linda GilchristLinda coaches the Alameda Aquatic Masters.
  Dana KirkDana coaches the South Palo Alto Masters.

Recipients of The U.S. Masters Swimming Club of the Year Award

  Mission Viejo Nadadores
  Noblesville Adult Swim Team

Recipients of The U.S. Masters Swimming June Krauser Communications Award

  Meg SmathMeg served as editor of the USMS Rule Book for over a decade, as USMS Secretary for 4 years, and as Webmaster and newsletter editor for her club. She served as part of the transitional team and was a "guiding light" in the creation and launch of SWIMMER Magazine.

Recipients of The U.S. Masters Swimming National Championship Meets Award

  Barry Fasbender

Recipients of The Ted Haartz U.S. Masters Swimming Staff Appreciation Award

  F.H. Ted HaartzTed helped establish the foundation for U.S. Masters Swimming’s evolution into a professionally operated organization. During Haartz’s tenure as President, U.S. Masters Swimming became the only self-governed Masters organization in the world. This award is named after Ted to forever acknowledge his contributions.

Recipients of The USMS Athletes Inducted into the International Masters Swimming Hall of Fame (IMSHOF)

  Margery MeyerHonor Swimmer
  Gertrud Zint

Recipients of The U.S. Masters Swimming Newsletter Of The Year Award

  Shannon SchwartzMountain View Masters Swimming and Social Club

Recipients of The David Yorzyk Memorial Award

  Alek ShestakovAlek was honored for having the best performance in the 400 IM at Short Course Nationals in Clovis, CA.
Sponsor #51Sponsor #47Sponsor #29Sponsor #44Sponsor #14
Sponsor #13Sponsor #43Sponsor #41Sponsor #33Sponsor #25Sponsor #36Sponsor #35
Sponsor #42Sponsor #49Sponsor #20Sponsor #45Sponsor #52Sponsor #50Sponsor #21