USMS Award Recipient

Ted Haartz U.S. Masters Swimming Staff Appreciation Award


Recipient: F.H. Ted Haartz
Year: 2009
LMSC: Arizona

Ted helped establish the foundation for U.S. Masters Swimming’s evolution into a professionally operated organization. During Haartz’s tenure as President, U.S. Masters Swimming became the only self-governed Masters organization in the world. This award is named after Ted to forever acknowledge his contributions.