USMS Award Recipients

Recipients of The Ted Haartz U.S. Masters Swimming Staff Appreciation Award

This award is named in honor of Ted Haartz, a leader in U.S. Masters Swimming since 1970. Ted helped establish the foundation for USMS’s evolution into a professionally-operated organization. The award celebrates our volunteer roots, as well as our future, specifically by recognizing a volunteer or group of volunteers each year who demonstrates excellence in assisting and supporting the National Office staff with its professional duties of serving our members and promoting Masters Swimming.

2023 Teddy Decker
2022 Stacy Abrams
2021 Kenny Brisbin
2020 Board Communication Working Group
2019 Volunteer Task Force
2018 Susan Ehringer
2017 Rob Copeland
2016 Jim W Miller
2015 Nadine Day
2014 Jeanne Ensign
2013 Jeffrey H. Roddin
2012 Ed Tsuzuki
2011 Ralph Davis
2010 George Simon
2009 F.H. Ted Haartz