USMS Award Recipients

USMS Athletes Inducted into the International Masters Swimming Hall of Fame (IMSHOF)

The International Masters Swimming Hall of Fame is maintained within the International Swimming Hall of Fame in Fort Lauderdale, Fla. The purpose of the IMSHOF is to recognize Masters swimmers for their achievements as outstanding competitors and contributors to Masters Swimming with a goal of inspiring every adult to live an active and healthy lifestyle by swimming.

It is the role of the USMS Recognition and Awards Committee to ensure that qualified USMS members are submitted as candidates for several of the aquatic categories: Swimming, Open Water Swimming, Coaches, and Contributors.

2018 Mary Bennett
Maurine Kornfeld
Walt Reid
Jurgen Schmidt
2017 Anne B. Adams
Ann Hirsch
Danielle Ogier
Yoshi Oyakawa
Hugh Wilder
2016 Tom Boak
Joann Leilich
Thomas Maine
2015 Jack R Groselle
David Radcliff
Nancy Ridout
2014 David Guthrie
Timothy Shead
Jean Troy
2013 Edward Cazalet
F.H. "Ted" Haartz
2012 Tim Birnie
Carolyn Boak
Mel Goldstein
2011 Rich Abrahams
Jeff Farrell
2010 Richard Burns
Lois Kivi Nochman
2009 Margery Meyer
Gertrud Zint
2008 Maria Lenk
Jim Mc Conica
Robert Strand
2007 Woody Bowersock
Jean Durston
Sandy Galletly
Suzanne Heim-Bowen
Ron Johnson
Karlyn Pipes-Neilsen
2006 Drury Gallagher
Katherine Pelton
Walter Pfeiffer
Rita Simonton
William Specht
Lavelle Stoinoff
2005 Burwell Jones
Betsy Jordan
Sandy Neilson-Bell
Tod Spieker
Phil Whitten
2004 Aldo da Rosa
Paul Hutinger
Frank Piemme
Laura Val
2003 Ransom Arthur
Jayne Bruner
Barbara Dunbar
Tim Garton
Graham Johnston
June Krauser
Gus Langner
Kelley Lemmon
Maxine Merlino
Ardeth Mueller
Gail Roper
Ray Taft
Clara Walker
Sponsor #59Sponsor #62Sponsor #61Sponsor #29Sponsor #25
Sponsor #49Sponsor #20Sponsor #52Sponsor #14Sponsor #42
Sponsor #41Sponsor #60Sponsor #13Sponsor #43Sponsor #36