2010 Convention

Convention XXXI Results

Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion
Dallas, TX
September 15-19, 2010

Executive Address

Executive Director Rob Butcher addressed the House of Delegates at the start of the 2010 convention, providing an update of activities since the last convention and a summary of priorities moving forwards. Members may read the text of Rob's address here.

Election Results

At-Large Directors:
Breadbasket Zone: Anthony Thompson
Colonies Zone: Chris McGiffin
Dixie Zone: Maria Elias-Williams
Great Lakes Zone: Phil Dodson
Northwest Zone: Hugh Moore
Oceana Zone: Jim Clemmons
South Central Zone: Don Mehl
Southwest Zone: Phil Whitten

Awards Presented

2012 Pool Championships Locations

  • Spring Nationals (SCY): Greensboro Aquatic Center, Greensboro, NC April 26-29, 2012
  • Summer Nationals (LCM): Qwest Center, Omaha, NB July 5-8, 2012 (immediately following the 2012 USA Swimming Olympic Trials)

2012 Long Distance Championships Locations / Hosts

  • 1 Mile Open Water: Hickory Nut Gorge Olympiad, Lake Lore, NC
  • 1-3 Mile Open Water: Garden State Masters, Lake Hopatcong, NJ (2 mile)
  • 3-6 Mile Open Water: Team NASTI, Noblesville, IN (5K)
  • 6+ Mile Open Water: Rogue Valley Masters, Jacksonville, OR (10K)
  • 2 Mile Cable Swim: COMA, Sweet Home, OR

Meeting Minutes

Minutes of meetings from convention are available in our meeting minutes area.  The list of minutes shown there will be continuously updated as minutes documents become available.

Additional materials presented at convention:

Workshop Videos

View full videos of workshop presentations from convention. Many thanks to Chris Lundie and LiveSwim.net for providing these videos and to Ed Tsuzuki and Doug Adamavich for taking the time to set up cameras and help with the capture.

Pre-Convention Information

The complete pre-convention information for delegates is still available here.

Patti Scott Baier - Tuolumne County Masters
Wendy Neely - Federal Way Masters
Bob Babiak - O*H*I*O Masters
Suzanne Grebe - MAC Masters
Stu Kahn - Davis Aquatic Masters
Cokie Lepinski - Marin Pirate Masters
Mike Lynch - Peninsula Covenant Masters
Chris Campbell - Mountain View Masters
Reed Barnitz - New Mexico Chargers Masters