2008 USMS Award Recipients

Recipients of The Capt. Ransom J. Arthur M.D. Award

  Barry FasbenderPacific LMSC

Recipients of The Speedo/U.S. Masters Swimming Coach Of The Year Award

  Susan IngrahamSusan coaches for MOST, Masters of South Texas.

Recipients of The U.S. Masters Swimming Dorothy Donnelly Service Award

  Patricia A BakerOhio LMSC
  Thomas G BlissFlorida LMSC
  Gussie B CrawfordOzark LMSC
  Thomas K FoleyPacific Northwest LMSC
  Allen HighnoteSouthern Pacific LMSC
  Doug HuestisPacific LMSC
  Charles H KohnkenFlorida LMSC
  WonKee MoonPotomac Valley LMSC
  Randy NuttFlorida Gold Coast LMSC
  Fred C PigottIllinois LMSC
  Jeanne SeidlerWisconsin LMSC
  Dick A SidnerIndiana LMSC
  Erin M SullivanNebraska LMSC
  Sarah WelchPacific Northwest LMSC
  Scott WilliamsPacific LMSC

Recipients of The U.S. Masters Swimming Kerry O'Brien Coaching Award

  Conrad JohnsonConrad coaches Team New York Aquatics.
  Justin WelbornJustin Coaches the Red's Masters.
  Claire BroussardClaire coaches the Red's Masters.
  Paul JonesPaul coaches the Columbia Gorge Masters.
  Marilyn GrindrodMarilyn coaches the Olympic Aquatic Club Masters.
  Fred NelisFred coaches the Dutch Masters.
  Kathryn GregoryKatherine coaches the Striper Masters Swim Team.
  Cynthia KrassCynthia coaches the Columbia Athletic Club Masters.
  Brandon VailBrandon coaches the Common Ground Community Masters.
  Kerry O'BrienThis award is named after Kerry who was the USMS Coach of the Year in 1987. He continues to be the excellent head coach for Walnut Creek Masters and is a mentor to swimmers and other coaches far and wide.

Recipients of The U.S. Masters Swimming Club of the Year Award

  Woodlands Masters Swim Team

Recipients of The U.S. Masters Swimming June Krauser Communications Award

  Dr. Paul HutingerPaul was recognized for his pioneer communications efforts and continued service to his club swimmers and USMS.

Recipients of The U.S. Masters Swimming Fitness Award

  Linda R ShoenbergerProvider of Online Fitness Articles

Recipients of The U.S. Masters Swimming National Championship Meets Award

  Tom TaylorTom received this year for his many years of service at USMS Nationals running the Hy-Tek computer program.

Recipients of The USMS Athletes Inducted into the International Masters Swimming Hall of Fame (IMSHOF)

  Maria LenkHonor Swimmer
  Jim Mc Conica
  Robert Strand

Recipients of The U.S. Masters Swimming Newsletter Of The Year Award

  Margie and Paul HutingerThe Maverick Lane Lines (Florida Maverick Masters)

Recipients of The David Yorzyk Memorial Award

  Rick ColellaRick Colella, 57, was recognized for performing the most outstanding 400 IM at Short Course Nationals. in Austin, he bulldozed the previous record in the men's 55-59 age group by nearly six seconds (4:30.18). Colella represented the U.S. at the Olympics in 1972 and 1976 and won bronze in the 200 breaststroke in Montreal.
Sponsor #20Sponsor #29Sponsor #36Sponsor #35Sponsor #13
Sponsor #52Sponsor #44Sponsor #14Sponsor #21Sponsor #41Sponsor #33
Sponsor #49
Sponsor #47Sponsor #42Sponsor #43Sponsor #25Sponsor #45Sponsor #50Sponsor #51