2007 USMS Convention

United States Aquatic Sports
Convention XXVIII Information

Hyatt Regency Orange County
Anaheim, California
September 26-30, 2007

Election Results:

President: Rob Copeland
Vice President of Member Services: Mark Gill
Vice President of National Operations: Leo Letendre
Vice President of Local Operations: Julie Heather
Vice President of Community Service: Michael Heather
Secretary: Meg Smath
Treasurer: Jeff Moxie

Awards Presented:

2009 Pool Championships Awarded To:
  • Short Course Yards: Clovis, CA.
  • Long Course Meters: IU Natatorium, Indianapolis, IN.
2009 Long Distance Championships Awarded To:
  • One Hour Postal: Ohana - Pacific Northwest LMSC
  • 3000/6000 Y Postal: Clemson - South Carolina LMSC
  • 5K/10K Postal: Minuteman - New England LMSC
  • 2 Mile Cable: Lake Placid, NY - Adirondack LMSC
  • 1 Mile Open Water: Millerton Lake (Clovis), CA - Pacific LMSC
  • 1-3 Mile Open Water: Canandaigua Lake, NY - Niagara LMSC - July 18
  • 3-6 Mile Open Water: Big Shoulders, Chicago, IL - Illinois LMSC - September 12
  • 6+ Mile Open Water: Metropolitan LMSC - July 11
Meeting Minutes:
(* indicates updated minutes) Zone Meeting Minutes: LMSC Workshop Minutes: Policy/Guideline Additions and Revisions: Pre-Convention Information:

Convention forms are in .PDF format. In order to view them you must have the latest version of Adobe Acrobat Reader installed. Click on the link below to download a free copy. If you are still unable to view these .PDF files, you may request a hard copy of any of them from Tracy Grilli at the National Office.

Get Acrobat

Sponsor #36Sponsor #49Sponsor #60Sponsor #20Sponsor #59
Sponsor #14Sponsor #25Sponsor #41Sponsor #42Sponsor #43
Sponsor #62