USMS Award Recipients

Recipients of The U.S. Masters Swimming Officials Excellence Award

This annual award is given to a Certified Official in recognition of outstanding and significant contributions to U.S. Masters Swimming at the international, national, zone, and/or local level, including pool and open water competitions. The recipient does not require membership in U.S. Masters Swimming. An individual may receive this award only once. The recipient may be a currently active official or one who has retired from officiating or is deceased.

2020 Herbert Schwab
2019 Ed Saltzmen
2018 Pat Baker