2014 Open Water & Long Distance National Championships

Welcome to the information page for the 2014 Long Distance and Open Water National Championships. Here you will find contact information as well as links to entry forms and official results as they become available.

2014 Open Water National Championships

1-Mile Open Water National Championship

Lake Berryessa, Lake Berryessa, Calif., June 7
Hosted by Davis Aquatic Masters
Stu Kahn


1-3 Mile Open Water National Championship (2.4 miles)
Tennessee River, Chattanooga, Tenn., May 17
Hosted by Outdoor Chattanooga
Karah Nazor


3-6 Mile Open Water National Championship (5K) 
Elk Lake, Bend, Ore., August 3
Hosted by Central Oregon Masters
Bob Bruce


6-9 Mile Open Water National Championship (10K)
Lake George, Hague, N.Y., August 23
Hosted by Green Leaf Racing
Chris Bowcutt


9+ Mile Open Water National Championship (10 miles)
Lake Minnetonka, Wayzata, Minn., July 26
Hosted by Genesis Aquatics/Hopkins Masters
Scott Tripps


2-Mile Cable 
Mirror Lake, Lake Placid, N.Y., August 16
Hosted by Adirondack Masters
David Dammerman

Results (individual and relay)

2014 ePostal National Championships

With the success of the online entry platform and keeping in step with the evolving electronic age, the USMS Postal National Championships will now be known as the USMS ePostal National Championships and will no longer be offering or accepting paper entries effective with the 2014 Speedo USMS 5K/10K ePostal National Championships.  We encourage any participant who does not have easy access to a computer to reach out to his/her event counters/timers, coaches, team mates, family, or friends to assist with processing your online e-postal entry.  Happy ePostal Swimming!

SpeedoUSMS 1-Hour Postal National Championship
January 1–31
Hosted by Indy Aquatic Masters
Mel Goldstein

Women's Results
Men's Results
Women's Relay Results
Men's Relay Results
Mixed Relay Results
Women's Club Results
Men's Club Results
Combined Club Results


SpeedoUSMS 5K/10K ePostal National Championships (50 meter pools only)
May 15–September 15
Hosted by Rogue Valley Masters
Matt Miller

5K ePostal results
5K ePostal Relay Results
5K ePostal Club Results

10K ePostal results
10K ePostal Relay Results
10K ePostal Club Results


SpeedoUSMS 3000/6000 ePostal National Championships (25 yard or 25 meter pools only)
September 15–November 15
Hosted by Central Oregon Masters
Bob Bruce

3000 ePostal Individual Results - Women
3000 ePostal Individual Results - Men
3000 ePostal Relay Results
3000 ePostal Club Results

6000 ePostal Individual Results - Women
6000 ePostal Individual Results - Men
6000 ePostal Relay Results
6000 ePostal Club Results

Pace Chart
Split Sheet