USMS Award Recipient

U.S. Masters Swimming Dorothy Donnelly Service Award

Recipient: Roy Abramowitz
Year: 1998
LMSC: Oregon

Roy was the Oregon Masters treasurer from 1982 through 1998.  He also served as USMS Controller from 1992-1998.  His hallmark is hard work and professionalism.  Due to such participation, he received the 1986 Oregon Masters Special Service Award for his work for the Oregon National Meet.  He later received two more Oregon Masters Awards for his long term contributions and dedication:  the 1989 Connie Wilson Memorial Award and the 1995 Ol’Barn Award.