USMS Award Recipient

U.S. Masters Swimming Fitness Award

Recipient: Marianne Brogan
Year: 2005
LMSC: Lake Erie

Doug Brogan and Marianne Brogan received the U.S. Masters Fitness Award in 2005. As members of OHIO Masters, Doug and Maryanne were co-directors of the 30 Minute Swim. This event challenges swimmers to swim for 30 continuous minutes, offering an alternative to the One Hour Postal event for swimmers preparing to step up to that challenge. As members of the OHIO Masters, who hosted the event for 2005, Doug and Maryanne worked to make this a very successful event.