USMS Award Recipients

USMS Athletes Inducted Into the International Swimming Hall of Fame (ISHOF)

The International Swimming Hall of Fame is a nonprofit educational organization located in Fort Lauderdale, Fla. The ISHOF mission is to “Promote the benefits and importance of swimming as a key to fitness, good health, quality of life, and the water safety of children.” The ISHOF mission is accomplished “Through operation of the International Swimming Hall of Fame, a dynamic shrine dedicated to the history, memory, and recognition of the famous swimmers, divers, water polo players, synchronized swimmers, and persons involved in life saving activities and education, throughout the world, whose lives and accomplishments will serve to inspire, educate, and be role models for all those who participate in the Hall of Fame’s experience and programs.”

It is the role of the USMS Recognition and Awards Committee to ensure that qualified USMS members are submitted as candidates for the various categories: Swimming, Diving, Synchronized Swimming, Water Polo, Open Water, Coaches, Contributors, Pioneers and Masters.

2015 Karlyn Pipes-Neilsen
2003 Laura Val
2000 Barbara Dunbar
1999 Kelley Lemmon
Maxine Merlino
1998 Jayne Bruner
Graham Johnston
1997 Tim Garton
Gail Roper
1996 Ardeth Mueller
Ray Taft
1995 Gus Langner
Clara Walker
1994 June Krauser
1990 Ransom Arthur