USMS Award Recipients

Recipients of The U.S. Masters Swimming Coach of the Year Award

Since 1986, the U.S. Masters Swimming Coach of the Year award has been presented at the U.S. Masters Swimming annual convention to a USMS registered coach who demonstrates excellence in five areas: club and individual accomplishments, publications, contributions to U.S. Masters Swimming and the LMSC, letters of support, and long-term contributions to Masters Swimming.

Address any questions to:

Kenny Brisbin 
Chair, Coaches Committee

2020 Dean Hawks
2019 Richard Garza
2018 April Cheadle
2017 Tim Waud
2016 Scott C Bay
2015 Marty Hendrick
2014 Cokie Lepinski
2013 Whitney Hedgepeth
2012 Stuart Kahn
2011 Chad Durieux
2010 Bobby Patten
2009 Nancy Kirkpatrick-Reno
2008 Susan Ingraham
2007 Kris Houchens
2006 Sue Welker
2005 Mark Moore
2004 Scott Williams
2003 Bob Bruce
2002 Jim Montgomery
2001 Mel Goldstein
2000 Frank L. Thompson
1999 Ron Johnson
1998 Ed Nessel
1997 Bonnie Adair
1996 Mo Chambers
1995 Scott Rabalais
1994 Todd Samland
1993 Emmett Hines
1992 Clay Evans
Gerry Rodrigues
1991 Judy Bonning
1990 Michael Collins
1989 William Tingley
1988 Keith Bell
1987 Kerry O'Brien
1986 Jim Miller