Committee Name: Membership

Committee Chair: Sue Nutty, Nebraska Vice Chris Ottati, Pacific

Chair:

Minutes recorded Chris Ottati, VC Date/time of Tuesday, 08/23/22 5:00 PM

by: meeting: PDT

Actions Requiring Approval by the HOD:

Vote on L18

Motions Passed:

None

Number of committee members present: 4 Absent: Number of other delegates present: 20

Committee members present (list all, including chair and vice chair): Sue Nutty, Chris Ottati, Leslie Scott, Jill Wright, Chris Colburn, VP of Administration (ex-officio), Steve Hall (Nat'l Office, ex-officio)

Committee Members Absent: none

Other Delegates Present: Ann Marshfield, Cokie Lipinski, Tim Waud, Ally Sega, Ben Wycoff, Kyle Ahlgren, Doug Garcia, Susan Ehringer, Jeff Roddin, Christina Fox, Brian Cohn, Anna Jordan, Pia vanHeyste, Cheryl Kupan, Michael Biondi, Alma deArmas, Chris Wagner, Barbara Protzman, Conner Bailey, Eric Hektner

Agenda:

- 1. Roll call
- 2. Approval of 5/25/22 minutes
- 3. Dissolution statement created May 2022
- 4. Dissolution statement submitted to Legislation committee in June 2022

Minutes

The meeting was called to order at 5:00 PM PDT

- 1. Sue reviewed our projects for the year.
- 2. Motion to approve the 5/25/22 minutes was made, seconded, and pass unanimously.
- 3. Sue opened the meeting to discussion and questions. We had discussions on several topics, including the ramifications of dissolving the committee. Several people asked about how the advisory role would work with experienced Membership Coordinators offering assistance to new ones. Other topics included LMSC ability to retrieve information about members and clubs from the USMS database via reports.
- 4. L18 is the Legislative amendment to dissolve the Membership Committee.
- 5. Chris Colburn thanked the current and past members of the committee.

Tasks for the Upcoming Year

. None.

The meeting was adjourned at. 5:45 PM PDT