Committee Name: SD Masters Annual Meeting 2012 Session #: Report #:

Committee Chair: Jenny Hodges Vice Chair: Jeff Hodges

Minutes recorded by: Lisa Reuland Date/time of meeting: April 14, 2012

## **Motions Passed:**

1. Motion to adopt grievance procedure into our bylaws to help meet minimum standards.

Number of committee members present: 6 Absent: Number of other delegates present: 24

Committee members present (list all, including chair and vice chair): Jenny Hodges (Chair), Jeff Hodges (Vice Chair), Mary Turner (Registrar/Sanctions), Tony Trussel (Treasurer), Randy Turner (Top Ten), Lisa Reuland (Secretary), Marva Jones, Nathan Jones, Ken Rausch, Wendy Ahrendsen, Tim Falkner, Mike Isaacs, Anita Isch, Brenda Washenberger, Edie Nueller, Katie Tiedeman, Joel Mann, SueAnnYonkovich, Dana Locken, Doug Haugan, Kent Huckins, Lana Lambert, John Neff, John Kersten, Jody Lutz, Betty Hanson, Steven Salverson, Nicolle Paulson, Carrie Jacobson, Max Gors, Rosemarie Gors

## **Minutes**

The meeting was called to order at 6pm.

- 1. Discussion of an annual State meet held in Pierre, all were in agreement that it was a good central location with a nice facility. Plans for next year were brought up. The Pierre workout group won the meet and are the holders of the "Golden Kickboard" until next year.
- 2. Nationals in Omaha in the Olympic Trials pool was brought up as it is so close to SD. It was decided we would try and bring as many swimmers as we could to this meet to represent the Prairie Masters.
- 3. As an LMSC we are falling short on a few minimum standards. We discussed adding a grievance procedure to the bylaws and a motion was passed to follow the model on USMS website and amend our current bylaws that have no such Article. We also appointed a Fitness Chair Katie Tiedeman, Coaches Chair Kent Huckins, Officials Chair Edie Mueller, Open Water Jenny Hodges. By adding these contacts we are bringing SD closer to meeting minimum standards. The only area yet to remain unmet is sending a delegate to the National Convention, we will continue to work on this.
- 4. It was decided that Jenny Hodges would remain Chair, Jeff Hodges Vice Chair, Mary Turner Registrar/Sanctions, Tony Trussel Treasurer. Lisa Reuland was appointed the new Secretary and Jody Lutz will replace Randy Turner as the Top Ten Recorder.
- 5. Mary Turner and Tony Trussel gave a brief report on membership and financials. They confirmed that Tony is meeting the minimum standards as treasurer and Mary was the other person to reconcile bank account activity.

The meeting was adjourned at 6:30pm