

OZARK LMSC GENERAL MEMBERSHIP MEETING

APRIL 2, 2011

The Ozark General Membership Meeting was held during intermission at the Marquette High School Pool during the Ozark Championship Swim Meet on April 2, 2011. There were 61 Ozark LMSC members present for the meeting.

The meeting was called to order by Chair, Mary Pohlmann.

The minutes from the Ozark General Membership Meeting that was held on March 27, 2010 were approved. They can be read on the Ozark website.

The membership voted and approved the 2010 Financial Statement and the 2011 Budget. They can also be found on the Ozark website.

Three By-law amendments were voted on and passed by the General Membership. They are:

- 1. Remove the first mention of "additional" from By-Law Article VII Board of Directors, Make-up of the Board, so that it reads: "Each registered Club within Ozark-LMSC is entitled to one representative to the Board. For each thirty registered swimmers, a Club is entitled to one additional representative to the Board."
- 2. In the same section, clarify that a Club will not lose representation at mid-year, even if membership declines from end of previous year membership numbers. "The Chair shall adjust the number of representatives for each Club according to whichever membership figures are greater (October 31 of previous year or June 15 of current year)."
- 3. Specify the time of elections and the time at which the term of office begins in By-Law Article VIII Officers, Election, Term of Office, and Compensation. "The officers shall be elected at the fall meeting of the Board in odd numbered years and the new officers will assume their duties on November 1st of that year (the beginning of the registration year)."

The recipient of the 2011 Ozark LMSC Service Award is our Registrar, Hap Gentry.

Club representatives for 2011 (based on membership as of October 31, 2010) are:

SLAM (7 seats) Mary Pohlmann, Lori Payne, Teresa McDowell, Bruce Hopson, Cathy Kohn, Stephanie Hiebert, Noreen Uppstrom

CSPM (7 seats) Hap Gentry, Katrina Pon, Terry Freerks, Stan Freerks, Karl Larson (2 vacancies) LOVE (1 seat) Alice Oates

ZILA (1 seat) Jim Donahue or Vanessa Groff MSMS (1 seat) Missy Bemis or Chuck Mayden

Mary said that the present Ozark LMSC Committee Chairs serve through October 1, 2011. Let Mary know if you want to continue in your positions. The present Committee Chairs are:

Sanctions: Stephanie Hiebert

Registration: Hap Gentry – to be vacated October 1, 2011

Top Ten Recorder – Mary Pohlmann

Ozark Records Subcommittee - Teresa McDowell/Mary Pohlmann

Coaches – Hap Gentry

Communication – Teresa McDowell (mailings), John Pohlmann (website)

Officials – Clay Kolar

Grievance – Bruce Hopson

Long Distance – Bruce Hopson

Multi Sport (Triathlon, etc.) Jim Donahue/Vanessa Groff (co-chairs)

Technology – John Pohlmann

Safety – Noreen Uppstrom

Fitness-vacant

Awards – Lori Payne

The meeting was adjourned.

Respectfully Submitted,

Teresa McDowell, Secretary