

## OZARK LMSC GENERAL MEMBERSHIP MEETING

## March 27, 2010

The Ozark General Membership Meeting was held during an intermission at the Marquette High School Pool during the Ozark Championship Swim Meet on March 27, 2010. There were 57 Ozark LMSC members present.

The meeting was called to order by Chair, Mary Pohlmann.

Mary introduced the newly appointed Ozark LMSC Treasurer, Katrina Pon, to replace Karl Larson who resigned due to a job change.

The minutes from the Ozark General Membership Meeting that was held on August 16, 2009 were approved. They can be read on the Ozark website.

The membership voted and approved the 2009 Financial Statement and the 2010 budget. They can also be found on the Ozark website.

The proposed bylaw changes, posted on the Ozark LMSC website, were approved. MSA. These included listing the Registrar as a member of the Board, specifying October 31<sup>st</sup> of the previous year as the date to determine club representation on the Board, adding Awards as a Standing Committee and specifying the Chairs of the Communications, Grievances, Registration and Technology Committees.

Club representatives for 2010 (based on membership as of October 31, 2009) are:

SLAM (5 seats) Mary Pohlmann, Lori Payne, Teresa McDowell, Bruce Hopson, Cathy Kohn.

CSPM (5 seats) Hap Gentry, Katrina Pon, Terry Freerks, Stan Freerks, 1 vacancy.

LOVE (1 seat) Alice or Rudolf Oates

ZILA (1 seat) Jim Donahue or Vanessa Groff

Mary said that we still needed to fill some of the Ozark Committee Chairs for 2010. We need volunteers for the Awards, Safety and Fitness committees. Anyone who is interested in volunteering or finding out more information can contact Mary. The Ozark LMSC Committee Chairs for 2010 are:

Sanctions – Stephanie Hiebert Registration – Hap Gentry Top Ten Recorder – Mary Pohmann Ozark Records Subcommittee – Teresa McDowell/Mary Pohlmann Coaches – Hap Gentry Communication – Teresa McDowell Officials – Clay Kolar Grievance – Bruce Hopson Long Distance – Bruce Hopson Multi-Sport (Triathlon, etc.) – Jim Donahue/Vanessa Groff (co-chairs) Technology – John Pohlmann Safety – vacant Fitness – vacant

The short meeting was adjourned.

**Respectfully Submitted,** 

Teresa McDowell, Secretary