Ohio LMSC Meeting Minutes for Annual LMSC Meeting 20 March 2010

Location: M.E. Lyons YMCA, Cincinnati, OH

Time: 3:00 p.m.

The Chair, Cody Rasmussen called the annual meeting of the Ohio LMSC meeting to order at 3:00 p.m. on Saturday, 20 March 2010.

A quorum was established with the following members present:

Current Officers/Chairs:

Chair: Cody Rasmussen Vice Chair: C.J. Rushman Secretary: Chris Thelen Treasurer: Todd Radel Editor: Jim Monohan Officials: Jason Hill

Other LMSC Members:

Amanda Stier Sarah Bragg Franklin Halley Alan Wight

The minutes of last year's LMSC meeting were submitted and approved.

Committee Reports:

Registrar report:

Total number of 09 Registrants: 622

- Increase from ~580 from previous years
- Registration count includes all of Ohio

Treasurer report:

- 1) Current finances: Numbers were provided in the following categories:
 - a) Current account status (assets)
 - b) Revenues
 - c) Expenses
 - d) Liabilities
 - $** Notes for income/expense \ amounts \ included \ on \ financial \ report.$
- 2) Todd Radel to send financial report to National Office by April 2010
- 3) No spend during previous year for ASCA convention
 - Contact Cody if interested in participating in 2010 convention (held in Indianapolis)

Sanctions report

1) Same sanctioned events as previous year; 1 additional event

Webmaster Report

1) Business as usual

Top-10 Report

1) Business as usual

NEW BUSINESS:

Sanctions Discussion

Background: Current LMSC rules prohibit two events from occurring on SAME weekend. In the case of ties, seniority rules provide the weekend to the team with the most seniority.

Current Situation: 3 meets in 3 consecutive weekends (ABM 3/20, BGSU 3/27, UC 4/3)

Impact: Reduced attendance all 3 events

Proposition: Expand the current rules to prohibit events from occurring within 2 weeks from each other (i.e. at least 1 weekend in between events).

Vote: Yes – 10 No – 0

Proposition passes – New meet sanctioning requirement to maintain at least 1 weekend between LMSC events.

Elections of Officers:

- Top 10: Current chair moved out of state
 - o Amanda Stier nominated and seconded for position.
- Sanctions: David Abineri retiring from position
 - o Alan Wight nominated and seconded for position.
- Coasches: Ann Brewer moving out of state
 - o Co-chairs Franklin Halley & Sarah Bragg nominated and seconded for position.

All motions passed. Each officer will serve for a term of two years.

National Convention:

- Scheduled for September 16-20, Dallas, TX
- Ohio LMSC allowed 3 spots (travel/housing paid for)

No other business was offered and the meeting was adjourned at 3:30 PM after motion by CJ Rushman and seconded by Todd Radal.